European Talent in Mobility Awards

The Talent in Mobility Awards honour women and men working to nurture public transport and sustainable mobility across Europe. The awards are an extremely effective way of highlighting European actors who, at various stages of their career, deserve recognition from the profession as a whole.

> Download the information leaflet here


The 2018 winners



Best young Talent
Cyril Collomb, Autocars SRT, Managing Director - France


Best project manager
Werner Kircher, Kölner Verkehrs-Betriebe AG, Project manager – Germany


Best manager
For the first time, there are two ‘Best manager’ this year. They tied for first place:

Céline Picq, Systra, Director, South-East Region - France

Dirk Weißer, INIT GmbH, Head of Research - Germany

Special career service award
Gianni Scarfone, ATB MOBILITA SPA, General Manager - Italia.

Web Users’ Award
Franck Vialle, Ulysse Transport, Founder president- France.

Read more about the winners



How to get involved ▼

> Who can suggest candidates?
Anyone in the public transport and sustainable mobility sector in Europe may fill in an entry form to put forward one or more candidates, in one or more categories.
Different people from the same entity (company, local authority, association, etc.) are free to submit separate entries.

> Who can I enter as candidate?
Anyone working in mobility in any European country can be a candidate, whether they are part of an industrial company, operator, transport organising authority, local authority, service company, non-profit association, ministry or government department, etc.
You can enter somebody as a candidate from within your own organisation or from another body.

> How to fill in the entry form?
Entry form must be filled in here by Friday April 6, 2018 at the latest.
To put forward a candidate, simply fill in a short 15-line presentation (supported by facts, achievements, figures, etc.) explaining the reasons with respect to the selection criteria for each category.
This presentation may be supplemented by documents (press articles, photos, documents presenting the main achievement or project, CV, etc.) in English or French. These documents must be sent by post to GIE Objectif transport public by April 6, 2018 at the latest (along with the printed form in full).

Deciding on the Awards ▼

The panel is composed of European journalists specialising in the transport sector. They have been chosen for their expertise and familiarity with the industry as a whole. They are independent of the Exhibition organisers.
The panel will make one award per category and reserves the right to move a nominee from one category to another if appropriate.
Internet users will also have the opportunity to vote for an award-winner from the shortlist published online on the Exhibition website.

Rules ▼

  •  The deadline for nominations on the website is April 6, 2018.
  •  Nomination files filled in online may be supplemented by additional documents (in English or French only) which must be posted by April 6, 2018 at the latest, date as postmark.
  •  Each nomination will be registered only after validation of the completed form online. The person submitting the nomination will receive confirmation by e-mail.
  •  The organisers reserve the right to contact the nominees or the person submitting the nomination directly for further information.
  •  In the event of being shortlisted and/or winning an award, nominees will be informed by e-mail or telephone.
  •  The panel reserves the right to change the category in which an individual has been nominated where appropriate.
  •  The judges’ decisions are final.
  • The award ceremony will take place on 14 June 2018 during the European Mobility Exhibition.


More information: