Innovation Awards

The Public Transport Innovation Awards reward the best innovations by industrial and service companies exhibiting at the Exhibition in 4 categories:

  • Energy and environment.
  • Operating systems.
  • Passenger information and ticketing systems.
  • Accessibility, fittings, facilities and design.

The Public Transport Innovation Awards were presented on Tuesday June 10 during Transports Publics 2014, the European Mobility Exhibition. Organised under the auspices of France’s Ministry for the Ecology, Sustainable Development, Energy and the Environment, the awards honour the best innovations by manufacturers, service companies and operators present at the Exhibition.

An independent panel, comprising the Ministry for Sustainable Development, the National Federation of Transport User Associations (FNAUT), the National School of Public Works (ENTPE), the French Institute of Transport Science and Technology (IFSTTAR), the national Industrial Creation Promotion Agency (APCI) and the French Contactless Mobile Association (AFSCM), selected the companies who in their view have developed the best innovations for improving transport:

  • ‘Passenger information and ticketing’ award winners:

Transdev: “EMMA” multimodal space for Montpellier urban district council

  • ‘Accessibility, Fittings, Facilities and Design’ award winners:

NewTL: Translohr Prime one-way light transport system

  • ‘Energy and Environment’ award winners:

Safra: Businova multi-hybrid propulsion bus

  • ‘Service Management System’ award winners:

Cofely Ineo: Navineo mobile supervision solutions

More details about the innovations >>